Because of occupation by an enemy State, or by reason of real or apprehended hostilities, the following were brought within the scope of provisions of the Enemy Trading Regulations:—

Enemy or Proscribed Territory		Date
German Reich	Enemy	Sept. 2, 1939
Austria	"	"
Moravia, Bohemia and Slovakia	"	**
Poland	"	**
Czechoslovakia	"	**
Danzig	"	"
Denmark	"	Apr. 9, 1940
Norway	46	и
Netherlands	Proscribed	May 10, 1940
Belgium	"	u
Luxembourg	"	"
Italy and its Possessions	Enemy	June 10, 1940
Italian Colonial Possessions	"	44
Zara	"	u
Albania	"	"
France—All French territory in Europe, the contiguous territories of Andorra and Monaco and the French Zone of Morocco, Algeria,		
Corsica and Tunisia		June 21, 1940
Channel Islands.	Enemy	July 1, 1940
Roumania	Proscribed	Oct. 12, 1940
Bulgaria	"	Mar. 1, 1941
Hungary		
Yugoslavia	Enemy	Apr. 15, 1941
Greece		May 1, 1941
Syria, Lebanon and French Somaliland	Proscribed	May 27, 1941
Syria and Lebanon revoked	1000	Sept. 15, 1941
French Somaliland revoked	"	Mar. 10, 1943
Finland	Enemy	Aug. 2, 1941
Estonia	"	"
Latvia		"
Memel	"	"
Lithuania	"	"
Japan (including Karafuto), Korea, Manchuria, Kwangtung Leased Territory, Formosa, Japanese Mandated Islands, Japanese Occupied China (including the whole of the Chinese Coast Line), Indo-China, Inter-		
national and French Concessions at Shanghai, and any other terri- tory occupied by Japan at the time	"	Dec. 7, 1941
Thailand	"	Dec. 22, 1941
Hong Kong	"	Dec. 24, 1941
Philippine Islands	"	Jan. 14, 1942
Singapore	"	Feb. 15, 1942
Malay Peninsula	u	"
Netherlands East Indies	u	Mar. 7, 1942
Burma	"	Mar. 18, 1942
State of North Borneo	46	Mar. 7, 1942
State of Sarawak	44	46